Saturday, December 17, 2011

Big Shower Big Wet Wipes Review

Fall and Winter marks a muddy and wet time in Richmond.  My kids usually come back from playing in the neighborhood totally full of mud.  Well instead of dragging them into the house all wet, I tried a QWIK shower wipe.  Mainly to get their feet and  hands.

The towels are larger than a baby wipe and a little more durable to wipe off that stubborn mud. Here is the companie's decription: these are individually wrapped 10x12 thick moist wipes with a fresh scent and cleaning power.  Keep them in your purse, locker car and gym bag to use anytime.  These are not little tiny pop up 
wipes!  They're big and thick like a wash cloth.
The cost about a $1 a wipe, less if you buy in larger quantities.

I read that the company I am sure the troops love having these in their packs to feel refreshed for even a few moments while in the field.
I will be keeping some of these in my car for crazy play times and maybe I can use on the dog too!!

To learn more about these products or to purchase go to WWW.quickshower.com

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

Fleischmann’s Simply Homemade® MommyParty

When you think of yeast, one usually thinks of a complicated recipe*.  Homemade bread usually takes 2 to 2 1/2 hours to complete from start to finish.  Well not any more.   Fleischmann’s Simply Homemade®   has made a new product to bring fresh baked bread to your table in one hour.

This was my first MommyParty and I was thrilled to receive boxes of Simply Homemade in Country White, Italian Herb, Stone Ground Wheat and Multi Grain.
I was a little skeptical as I have made "Beer bread" before and it was just ok.

  My family could not wait for me to host the party to try one of the boxes.
Since it states it is an easy recipe, I had my 10 year old make it.  Here she is and we even added Cinnamon since we were making it for breakfast.

Outstanding especially warm.

Well that was easy now it was time to host my MommyParty.   I chose the Girls Night In theme and decided to keep it very casual.  We are all busy and good friends so no one to impress, I thought I would let the bread do that.

The Day of the party, I already had the wine and toppings purchased now for the bread making.  Amazing how quickly I put together 3 loaves of bread.  Even made a sundried tomato version out of the Italian Herb.

When the guests arrived I had the first two guests start a loaf.  One of them had never even made bread before outside of a bread machine.
A success indeed.

While we waited for the bread to rise and bake they tasted the different varieties of baked bread with hummus, flavored  olive oil dip, white cheddar and mango chutney and bruschetta.

I don't remember anyone complaining but going for seconds.

We also played a few of the games suggested in my Party Pack.  An Ice Breaker game you can use at any party just change the theme.  Each person had to write what they would do if they were given 2 1/2 hrs (the time to bake other bread recipes) and then folded up the papers.  We then had to guess who wrote what.  Even with good friends it was not that easy!

I think all had fun and will consider purchasing the mix in the future, especially with the $1 coupon they were given.  It does contain milk in the ingredients so one guest was disappointed as she has allergies at home.  Maybe Fleischmann's can revamp one of the mixes to make it more appealing to dairy allergies.

One guest was having her birthday the next day so we added a candle and sang her Happy Birthday.  Probably her first Bread Cake!!


*quote from one of the guests

Monday, December 5, 2011

Enter to win A gift basket from Fleishmann's

If you have not already ready my post on this great product, here is a link.  Just made another loaf this weekend when we had unexpected guests for dinner. They were amazed by the taste and funny thing was I did not think it was going to work as the yeast did not bubble normally.

Well once you try their great product, Like their Facebook page and enter their sweepstakes. Here are some more details.

Not only does Fleischmann's® Simply Homemade® want to make sure you have an easy way to provide your family with great-tasting homemade bread, they also want to connect with youonline! They're currently running a great promotion on their Facebook page- the "Less than an Hour Baking Challenge". For this challenge, use any Fleischmann's New Simply Homemade® No Knead Bread Mix variety and add your own special touches to make fresh bread in less than an hour. Then, submit a photo of your final product on this Facebook pageThe first 1000 entrants will earn a 50¢ coupon AND be entered for the chance to win a Simply Homemade® gift basket valued at $100. Grab a box, get baking and upload your pic today!


Disclosure: I was entered for a chance to win a Fleischmann's® Simply Homemade® prize package in exchange for this post.  No monetary exchange took place. All opinions are my own."

Sunday, December 4, 2011

Karo Syrup New Years Eve Sweepstakes.

I think the holiday season does not go by without using Karo syrup in at least one recipe.  Well this season, your recipe will become even sweeter as you have a chance to win a trip to my favorite town, CHICAGO>

Karo Syrup has partnered with Chicago pastry chef and cookbook author Sarah Levy to create delicious treats that are the perfect gift to give this holiday season.

Karo Syrup wants to celebrate all holiday baking recipes! Consumers who share their favorite recipe to bake in Karo's Recipe Sweepstakes are entered to win a special New Year's Eve package in Chicago, including a two-night stay at the Wit Hotel, dinner at Mastro's Steakhouse and a chocolate tour. Visit  the "Tis the Season" tab at www.Facebook.com/KaroSyrup to share your recipe, enter to win this fabulous trip and see some of Sarah Levy's favorite holiday recipes


Enter Today


Disclosure: I was entered for a chance to win a Karo Syrup prize package in exchange for this post.  No monetary exchange took place. All opinions are my own."

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Win a Kindle Fire with Acorn Points

Consumers can sign up to try AboutOne's new AcornPoints rewards program, FREE online organizer and be entered to win a Kindle Fire. The fast, easy way to organize your busy life. Supercharges your existing calendar and contact tools to make your household information work for you. Calendar-based, online organizerEasy, auto-magic data entryCompletely private with bank-level securityGuides you on the path to organizationFull mobile accessBest of all, AboutOne pays you to be organized! Your information, instantly formatted when and how you need it. Be the first to know when we launch Plus You could win a Kindle Fire!


Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Schar Gluten-Free Baguettes Freebie

Have a family member with a gluten allergy or just trying to stay away from gluten?  Then you have proably already heard of Schar.  Schar is  a leader in gluten free products now offering  Gluten-Free Baguettes that are, non-GMO, high in fiber and low fat alternatives to the real thing.  Even better news, they are currently offering the first 2000 Schar Club members a sample of their ciabatta rolls. Schar free sample

They come packaged individually  in a two pack so they will stay fresh.  I bet your gluten eating friends will have a hard time even knowing they are not from a bakery.  Just heat them in the oven and serve.
Just when you were tired of eating rice cakes with every meal, you now have a wonderful alternative in varieties like ciabatta, sub sandwich rolls, and baquettes.   No need to feel left out a at a dinner party.  Join their club and receive not only the sample but as as club member you will receive information about new products, recipes and promotions. Schar Club
Comment below and let me know which variety you would like to try first and how you might use your free sample of the ciabatta.
Visit Sponsor's Site

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Schar. All opinions are 100% mine.

scharlogo_hires_web.jpeg
Set Your Price. Choose your Advertisers. Sign up for SocialSpark!

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Valued Opinions....get your voice out

Need some extra cash for the holidays, get involved with taking quick surveys on line.  As a member you will receive regular invitations to participate in surveys which will be of interest to you. You can expect surveys on an array of topics, from green issues to healthy living; fast food to slow trains; and politicians to favorite films.

By being a member of the Valued Opinions online panel you can be sure to earn rewards for your valued contribution to market research. All you have to do is complete the surveys we send you, collect sufficient rewards and we will open the gates to our selection of rewards. 

Registering is free and easy and shouldn't take you more than 5 minutes to complete. It is really easy, you just need to supply basic information about yourself so that we can register you and begin sending you surveys. 

Once you submit the registration form, we will send an email to the email address with which you registered. Simply log into your email account and click on the activation button contained within the welcome email. It is that simple!!!


Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Sites to Join to save money

SAVE MONEY WITH GROUPON:

If you are not already a GROUPON follower, you really need to try it.  There is no obligation to buy anything.  If you don't mind getting an email a day with the groupon in your city, join now, you can really get some great deals.



DEALNATION
DealNation shows you the top Daily Deal sites in your area on one page so you won't miss a deal. Signup to get alerts about the hottest deals and new deal sites right when they become available.

[San Diego, Denver, NYC, Los Angeles, Boston, Chicago and San Francisco only.






Lot18 - $10 Off First Order
SAVE 60% ON EXCLUSIVE, PREMIUM WINES Premium Wines Our team of experts curates the finest wines from world-renowned winemakers, made available in small quantities. Discount Prices By sourcing directly from producers, we offer our members exclusive access to wines at extraordinary discounts. Members Only Membership to Lot18 is free and brings unprecedented access to the world of wine.Register now to receive $10 off your first order. 



Tuesday, May 10, 2011

This Week's Deals--Fun and can't miss

a href="http://enlnks.com/aff_c?offer_id=256&aff_id=801&file_id=2407" target="_blank">



NEED HELP finding good prices and ideas for Summer travel join Travel Zoo Vacation Newsletter

Thursday, April 21, 2011

This weeks coupons and great deals

Join Synovate, a leading global provider of market research information and analysis with over 60 years of experience. Synovate provides its panelists with a voice to be heard by some of the largest companies in the world.
You Can Make A Difference
  • Help companies improve everyday services, products, and household items
  • Be the first to test new consumer goods
  • Help design new products before they appear on store shelves nationwide
Being a Panel member is easy, fun and provides many rewards. Rewards are easy to earn by simply spending some time each month answering questions about your likes and dislikes.
You Will Be Rewarded 
  • Register today to be entered into our Monthly Sign-up Sweepstakes with over 200 winners monthly
  • Earn points redeemable for cash by taking surveys with the Synovate Rewards Program
Their minimum payout is only $5, so you can start earning quickly. Signup now! 


MOTHER's DAY GIFT IDEA

Canvas People is back with an updated offer for Spring! Share the high converting Canvas People offer with your visitors again and suggest they get a canvas with Spring memories on it! The Canvas People offer gives your visitors a free 8x10 photo canvas, or a $50 credit toward a larger canvas. Just pay the shipping. Any second canvas is 50% off, plus they get 50% off shipping. These are really cool if you've never seen them. I recently ordered one for a good friend who just got married and they loved it! For Mothers Day, Canvas People is offering FREE photo touch-ups. To take advantage of this exclusive offer use coupon code: mday11

1) Choose and upload the photo you would like printed
2) Choose what size. (8x10 is free + shipping/handling after $50 credit)
3) Chose any "extras" (framing, etc.)
5) Enter shipping information
6) Pay the $14.95 shipping/handling (this is still a GREAT deal for one of these)

These photo canvases make great Mothers day gifts, anniversary, and graduation gifts as well. Post about Canvas People today! 



Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Cell Fire Coupons

Extreme couponing aires this week on TLC.  Can't quite compete with those people, you can start with Cell Fire coupons.
Load coupons directly to your grocery savings card. Cellfire is the premier destination for valuable savings on groceries, shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. Get access and use offers from your PC and/or mobile phone. This service is provided free of charge to all users. With Cellfire, you'll never have to print, clip, or forget your coupons again!






Here are some of the examples of the offers below are available at Kroger and Kroger subsidiaries, Safeway subsidiaries, Lowe's Foods, and Foodtown until 4/18. They expire on 5/2.

These offers will also be available at ShopRite from 4/10 - 4/23.

PB Sweet Rolls Save $.40 
Save $.40 when you buy any TWO Pillsbury® Sweet Rolls OR Grands!® Sweet Rolls.

Pillsbury® Crescents Save $.50 
Save $.50 when you buy any TWO Pillsbury® Crescent Dinner Rolls.

PB Refrig'd Grands! Save $.30 
Save $.30 when you buy TWO any size/variety Refrigerated Pillsbury® Grands!® Biscuits.

PB Italian Meal Brd Save $.40 
Save $.40 when you buy any TWO Pillsbury® Italian Meal Breads (Includes any Loaves, Breadsticks, Dinner Rolls, and Pizza Crust).

Totinos Pizza Rolls Save $.40 
Save $.40 when you buy TWO PACKAGES any flavor/variety Totinos® Rolls Snacks.

PB Cookie Dough Save $1 
Save $1.00 when you buy TWO PACKAGES any variety Pillsbury® Refrigerated Cookie Dough.

Total® cereal Save $.75 
Save $0.75 when you buy any ONE BOX Total® cereal listed: Whole Grain Total®, Total® Raisin Bran, Total® Cranberry Crunch, Total® Blueberry Pomegranate, Total® Cinnamon Crunch, Total® Plus Omega-3s Honey Almond Flax.

Trix® Cereal Save $.55 
Save $0.55 when you buy ONE BOX Trix® cereal. 




Saturday, March 19, 2011

Lip Armor Review and Amazon GC GIVEAWAY




My kids are always stealing my lip balm or asking for those artificially flavored ones in Candy and Soda Flavors. I was thrilled to find a great product Like All Terrain Lip Armor with all natural ingredients and as a bonus SPF of 25.
The majority of those you find for children are simply flavored and provide no protection from the sun. I was bummed that we received this package after or spring break trip to save those little lips from the sun.
When our sample arrived my children were fighting over which flavor they would test. All Terrain has taken one of its most popular products – Lip Armor with SPF 25, and made it kid friendly with new flavors like Bubble Gum and Cherry.
I was thrilled to find it not dyed and the children said they smelled wonderful and went on smoothly. My daughter has very chapped lips so she is more consistent with using it. More so than my 2 boys of course.
It’s an easy, simple way to keep your lips protected from UVA and UVB rays.

Containing natural ingredients like almond oil, shea butter, beeswax and vitamin E – in short – it’s the perfect healing balm to keep your lips supple no matter what the weather – and now its available in Bubble Gum and Cherry.
All Terrain is made with all natural products and is cruelty free with no testing done on animals.
Check out All Terrain for other great products including all natural Sun Screen and Bug Spray. They are only available at a few stores so check for them online.
One Lucky winner will be picked to receive their own 2 pack of All Terrain. .
In order to enter you must like All Terrain on FACEBOOK and comment on their site. FAcebook
1) You must also follow them on TWitter 1 entry
2) while you are on Twitter Follow me too!! 2 entries
Please leave an email with each entry.
Contest Ends 4/1/11 9pm EST April Fools Day

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway Disclosure.

Friday, March 18, 2011

Yoplait helps with National Nutrition Mnth

March is National Nutrition Month and there´s no better time than now for you and your family to commit to more wholesome snacking options.

Luckily, Yoplait is here to help! To give Yoplait a hand in expanding its community on Facebook, and to keep up with all the exciting news and offers we have in store for fans, be sure to use this link to "Like" Yoplait on Facebooktoday.

Explore the many nourishing options that Yoplait has to offer - with varieties like Yoplait Light, Yoplait Original, Yoplait Fiber One, Yoplait Kids and Yoplait Delight Parfaits. Each product offers different benefits, and loads of variety, to make eating well a no-brainer. Here are five great ways to `get your snack on´ with Yoplait this March!
  1. Start spring off right with Yoplait Light´s Two Week Tune Up Plan - Replace breakfast and lunch with a cup of your favorite flavor of Yoplait Light, a whole grain and a piece of fruit and you could lose 5 pounds in two weeks. Go to Yoplait.com for full diet details.

  2. Get more calcium with Yoplait Original style yogurt - Now with two times the calcium of the leading yogurt (50 percent of the Recommended Daily Value) in one convenient 6-ounce cup*, Yoplait Original style yogurt is committed to women´s health, offering a product that has even more of the calcium women need for strong, healthy bodies. Grab a free cup while supplies last during the Million Cup Giveaway on Yoplait on Facebook!

  3. Try the newest flavor from Yoplait Fiber One - Yoplait Fiber One´s new Blueberry flavor yogurt is packed with filling fiber, calcium, vitamins A and D, real fruit and the great taste of blueberries. With only 50 calories, 5 grams of fiber and 0 grams of fat, this deliciously creamy yogurt won´t break your calorie bank.

  4. Stress less over snack time with Yoplait Kids yogurt - With a wholesome and fun snack like Yoplait Kids yogurt in the fridge, you can feel good about what your children are eating at snack time. Yoplait Kids provides an excellent source of calcium and vitamin D, and has 25% less sugar than the leading kids´ yogurt**. With yummy flavors, and favorite friends like Dora and Lightning McQueen on the packages, Yoplait Kids is a hit with moms and children alike.

  5. End the day with a Delight Parfait from Yoplait - Even with two luscious layers providing a double shot of rich and creamy yogurt, these 100 calorie indulgences from Yoplait contain only 1.5 grams of fat per serving. Now available in two new flavors, Chocolate Éclair and Cherry Cheesecake, you can enjoy a dessert that´s 100 percent guilt-free.

*Leading yogurt has less than 25% Daily Value calcium per 6 oz.
"Like" Yoplait on Facebook to be entered to win a deluxe prize pack, with coupons for free Yoplait product and other goodies that will help keep nutrition in mind all year long. Retail value of each prize is approximately twenty-five dollars ($25.00). .

(Please note that it is very important to disclose in your post that by posting this information you have the chance to win a prize provided by Yoplait through MyBlogSpark. All posts are to be submitted by March 31 to be eligible for a prize pack. Also, please note that there is no reader giveaway associated with this Spark.)

Thursday, March 10, 2011

Chili's Coupon

Don't miss out of this great coupon, with the weekend coming why not go to chili's

Tuesday, March 1, 2011

Wine Wear Review-Have you seen these?





I was not sure what to expect when I agreed to do the review for Wine Wear. But just the thought of wine made me happy inside.

Well when I received this cute little guy I was happy once again. After looking at the website, the tuxedo is probably not the cutest of the designs for everyday use but after reviewing it I am thrilled to go out and buy these in the other designs for gifts.

These 3D Wine bottle greeting cards retail for $3.49 and sold at stores such as Walgreens. You just slide them over the bottle of wine and have an instant and spruced up gift!!

Front

Here he is all dressed up!!

Back of Wine Wear

You are not going to be able to write more than to and from but really
what else to you write when you give a bottle of wine. At most just your name on a tag. I have had parties that people may or may not have handed the bottle to me directly and after the party I really don't know who gave me what.

Well with the WIne Wear your bottle will get noticed!!
** Note to self, do not pay more for the Wine Wear card than the bottle of wine! Make sure you want your bottle to get noticed!!

Here are some of the new designs coming in May....see how cute


Visit Wine Wear at their web site, Facebook or follow them on Twitter to see their current styles and where to purchase them.

Monday, February 28, 2011

There was an error in this gadget